Our Community MAT

Our Community Multi Academy Trust is a group of town, city and village schools that have joined together to provide the very best education for the children in our care and where we believe that education is very much a matter of the individual.

Visit Site

Remote learning

 

 Here is our Remote learning offer .

Below is a list of additional links for you and your child to explore should you wish to add any additional learning to that which is sent home.

We are using Tapestry as our main form of communication and Microsoft Teams as a method of handing work. Teams enables us to use the Microsoft office tools and enables the children to send back work.

Any queries email us on office@lynsted-norton.kent.sch.uk 

Well-Being

Obviously, some charities and organisations are closing or restricting their services, but there is some useful support online, including:

Citizens Advice Bureau (for help with money/debt, employment)  https://citizensadviceswale.uk

Kent Support or Assistance Service (for urgent home essentials in emergency) https://www.kent.gov.uk/social-care-and-health/care-and-support/benefits/home-essentials-in-a-crisis

Healthy Start (for milk, fruit and vegetables for families with children under 4) https://www.healthystart.nhs.uk

Live Well Kent (for help with adult mental health and wellbeing)  https://livewellkent.org.uk

Mind (for help and support for mental health and depression)  https://www.mind.org.uk

 Kooth (for online mental health support for children) https://www.kooth.com

Young Minds (24/7 mental health support for children) https://youngminds.org.uk

 Get Creative

To keep children entertained, for activities, puzzles, colouring, and baking ideas, try:

Activity Village https://www.activityvillage.co.uk

Supercolouring http://www.supercoloring.com/sections/coloring-pages

Kids Puzzles and Games https://www.kidspuzzlesandgames.co.uk

Baking Mad (child-friendly recipes) https://www.bakingmad.com/recipes/kids-baking

BBC Food (baking with children ) https://www.bbc.co.uk/food/collections/baking_with_children

Boredom Busters https://familyeguide.com/boredom-busters-110-fun-at-home-activities-for-families-kids-2/

General websites

Learning and Exploring Through Play www.learningandexploringthroughplay.com 

Learning and Exploring Through Play on Instagram- www.instagram.com/learningthroughplay8

Family Days Tried and Tested. www.familydaystriedandtested.com

Messy Little Monster https://www.messylittlemonster.com

Preschool Inspirations https://preschoolinspirations.com

Teach Preschool https://teachpreschool.org

Red Ted Art www.redtedart.com

Music with Nancy https://youtu.be/egt_2WBjeOM

Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/

Best Ideas for Kids https://www.thebestideasforkids.com/

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com

BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Scholastic http://www.scholastic.com

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Vooks http://www.vooks.com

Ted Ed https://ed.ted.com

Mystery Science https://www.mysteryscience.com

Cbeebies https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Nature Detectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

British Council https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find

Classroom Secrets https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/